• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What 2016 MacBook Pro Will Run Lightroom Best?

New Here ,
Nov 08, 2016 Nov 08, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I bought the new 2016 MacBook Pro 13 inch baseline model without the touchbar, and with 8g of ram, 2.0GHz processor and 3.1GHz turbo boost. Unfortunately this configuration does not seem to do Lightroom justice as it is laggy and slow to make adjustments. So, I'll be returning my Mac in a couple of days in order to purchase a new Mac with better specs.

As I am a college student, I am on a budget. There are two upgrades that are within my price range, but I do not have the money for both.

Which upgrade would you recommend for a faster Lightroom experience?

• 2.4GHz Dual Core with 3.4GHz TurboBoost | + $300
  • 16g Ram Upgrade | + $200

Which one would you choose? I'm not the most technical with computers, so I'm not quite sure of what to make of all of this.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

CPU speed makes a difference in a lot of Lightroom functions.

Memory amount, once you have 8GB of RAM, adding more doesn't make that much of a difference (yes it makes a small difference, but not as much as the CPU speed)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Dec 23, 2016 Dec 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied