I am a newbie to Contribute. I am trying to edit my website
but when I click on the 'edit' button, it tries to upload then I
get an error message to say that it is already being edited by
another user then names me????
If the yellow info bar says that it is already being edited
by another user, it means that someone is editing the same page.
Since it gives your name, it means that pages has been edited by
you and a .lck file is created in your name. You might have edited
in another machine and left the page unclosed. You can browse to
the .lck file and delete the same using File->Actiosn->Delete
page and re-edit the page.
Hope this helps you.