5 Replies Latest reply on Dec 7, 2016 8:43 AM by BigJohnD

Pgemaker 7 Font style problem

grahamb4114481

I know many comments on the forum dislike this program but I am not a professional and as a home user I have no other choice. I could not afford to upgrade and I have too many documents created with this version.

If anyone can help my problem is that I created a number of documents with a particular font, Bookman, and I wish to change it. When I go into Styles and click to change I see there are two entries for Bookman 6 and I get no response when clicking any font in Styles. I did get an error message that doesn't re-appear. I am self taught and use this program for a hobby..

Any help would be appreciated.

• 1. Re: Pgemaker 7 Font style problem
          BigJohnD Level 3

A few things to check:

1. Make sure you have selected the correct compose to printer.
          2. Make sure the required font is present and correctly installed.
          3. Exit PM and trash all the PM configuration files - PM*.cnf IIRC.  PM will recreate them next time it's loaded.

If you're using PM on a version of windows after Win7, all bets are off.

• 2. Re: Pgemaker 7 Font style problem
            grahamb4114481 Level 1

Hi BigJohnD,