• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

eps file on iPad pro

New Here ,
Nov 17, 2016 Nov 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an amateur. Want to modify an eps file for a logo I'm making. Using my iPad Pro, thought the Draw app would get it done. So:

How do I get this file moved from either the Shutterstock app OR dropbox? Cannot find a way to import. Thought one of these CC apps might help (capture, etc) but no go.  I see that Draw is not even listed as a product, so that kinda tells me where I am... But ... Help?  Thanks in advance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016

Hi ChinaShark.

A .eps file can be brought into Draw (from the Creative Cloud Files folder) as an Image Layer but it won't be in an editable format.

Sorry.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Enthusiast ,
Nov 17, 2016 Nov 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

you can edit from your laptop using adobe Illustrator for advance, otherwise you can try inkscape for free. dont have idea to open or modify .eps file on ipad/mobile apps

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving to correct forum

Regards'Rajashree

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi ChinaShark.

A .eps file can be brought into Draw (from the Creative Cloud Files folder) as an Image Layer but it won't be in an editable format.

Sorry.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,