11 Replies Latest reply on Dec 10, 2008 4:34 AM by Newsgroup_User

slices and text

Joe.Dean
      I am currently making a web layout in FW and im having issues with a small area i have set up for my site links. i have the link text over a backround image that i am slicing, everytime i export the layout to DW its reading the text as part of the sliced image. im new to the program and im sure this is a simple fix any help would be appreciated.

• 1. Re: slices and text
          Level 7
          Hide the text layer before you export your slice.

--
          Murray --- ICQ 71997575
          Adobe Community Expert
          (If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
          ==================
          http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
          http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
          ==================

"Joe.Dean" <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote in message
          news:ghbm37$9lr$1@forums.macromedia.com...
          > I am currently making a web layout in FW and im having issues with
          > a
          > small area i have set up for my site links. i have the link text over a
          > backround image that i am slicing, everytime i export the layout to DW its
          > reading the text as part of the sliced image. im new to the program and im
          > sure
          > this is a simple fix any help would be appreciated.
          >
          >
          > .
          >

• 2. Re: slices and text
            Joe.Dean Level 1
            how do i do that? im kinda green ...
            • 3. Re: slices and text
              Level 7
              news:ghbs6u$h4a$1@forums.macromedia.com...
              > how do i do that? im kinda green ...

In your Fireworks layer dialogue, click on the eye.

--
              Tim G.
              http://www.pactumweb.com
              http://www.shortordersite.com

Be smart: http://www.pactumweb.com/client/tips.php

• 4. Re: slices and text