Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New Lightroom user CC

New Here ,
Nov 27, 2016 Nov 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello

i am new to lightroom. When I create a collection and add photos from my camera roll to that collection can I then delete the photos from camera roll. When I try I get a message the photos will be deleted in the camera roll and any collection associated with it.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I assume your camera is an iPhone and that message is from your iPhone?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this with Mobile Lightroom or the desktop, real, version of Lightroom.

I don't use the mobile version but with the desktop, real, version of LR it is just a Database program and no images are ever Inside LR. So If I delete images that I have imported into LR then they show as missing in LR.

LR only references the images from where they are stored on your drives into the LR Catalog file, the LR Database file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have both the desktop and mobil versions. I have approximately 1900 photos in camera roll and want to sort them into collection. If I do this can I then delete the camera roll while keeping the collections I made.

Ty

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have to specify if you are copying those images from the iPhone Camera Roll to your desktop/notebook computer or not.