• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Activating Dreamweaver MX 2004 [MX IS DEAD]

Community Beginner ,
Nov 28, 2016 Nov 28, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My old computer died. I've since loaded my DreamweaverMX from 2004 (which I've been using since 2004) onto the new computer and been attempting to activate it online. From the box that pops up telling me I have to. A box which then, again and again and again, tells me it’s "Unable to connect to the Internet. To try again." A problem I have had every single time with this particular software (and only it) every time I've had to activate it on a new machine.

I just finished an online chat with an Adobe representative who couldn't have been of less help. She asked for the Product Serial Number. Which I copied in from the preprinted sleeve the disk was in (which the activation box has always accepted as a valid Serial Number with a little green check-mark) only to be told by the representative that it wasn't. That it couldn't start with letters as it does. DWD. I asked to verify that she knew we were discussing a product from 2004. She said it made no difference and then that my only option was to go to www.identif-e.com/adobe. That, there, I could either find what was my 'proper number' or, if not, open a 'service ticket' and get help that way. The page was of no help (wouldn't even let me do any sort of search) nor was there means that I could see to initiate a ticket. The only option for making contact taking me right back to the option to chat with another representative.

I have to say, this is the second time in the same number of days I have been thoroughly let-down by Adobe, by its unwillingness to support its older products.

If anyone has any suggestions, perhaps just where I can communicate with a real live person by phone, I would very much appreciate it. I now have 17 days until my business website goes dark.

Thank you.

TOPICS
Download install and licensing

Views