6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 4, 2016 10:07 AM by markmclachlan

Monotype Corsiva?

markmclachlan

Hello all,

Please excuse me, I'm a rookie with Adobe - I've tried looking around on Google and the forums to answer this but seem to be finding slightly different things. I have designed a logo in Illustrator and am trying to work with it in After Effects. When I made it in Ai, I've used the font Monotype Corsiva, and separated all of the parts of the logo into separate layers for working in Ae, however, when I've brought it over the layers aren't bringing over the characteristics I'd made them with in Ai; I have a gradient fill over the text with a thin outline stroke - when I imported it, it looks fine but when I convert to shape from vector layer so I can use it for effects it creates loads of groups and paths which is unusable and the gradient is lost, making it just a single fill.

Screen Shot 2016-12-03 at 14.04.23.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-03 at 14.04.33.png

I tried to make the text layer within Ae to get around this, but it doesn't have the same fonts installed and I'm struggling to find a way around this. Any help to either convert the text correctly or get the same fonts into Ae as Ai would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, Mark

• 1. Re: Monotype Corsiva?
          Roei Tzoref Adobe Community Professional
          when I've brought it over the layers aren't bringing over the characteristics I'd made them with in Ai; I have a gradient fill over the text with a thin outline stroke - when I imported it, it looks fine but when I convert to shape from vector layer so I can use it for effects it creates loads of groups and paths which is unusable and the gradient is lost, making it just a single fill.