4 Replies Latest reply on Dec 11, 2016 6:13 PM by nicolec26875103

Spawning pages messes with my javascript!

nicolec26875103

Hi everyone,

I am self taught with javascript and adobe so please bear with me!

I have just finished making a massive form which on the second page there is a list of questions with yes or no for the answer and if they click Yes it spawns a template page which they can fill out, then go back and continue to next question. 

Problem is, on these templates I have javascripts that include the names of the fields.  When the page spawns, it changes the name of the fields and then the javascript doesnt work.  Is there anyway to overcome this problem? HELP PLEASE   Thanks so much in advance!

• 1. Re: Spawning pages messes with my javascript!
          George_Johnson MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Yes, there is a way to deal with this. If you post one of the scripts you're having trouble with, we should be able to suggest changes to it.

• 2. Re: Spawning pages messes with my javascript!
            gkaiseril MVP & Adobe Community Professional

A Lesson in Templates shows how fields are renamed during spawning pages with the 'bRename" parameter set to true.