• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

animate cc and or after effects?! (yes again)

New Here ,
Dec 22, 2016 Dec 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Yes, I've read the previous posts about this subject, but none of them answered my specific usecase

Hopefully you guys (or girls) can help (ok enough with the smilies!!)

So ok, here she goes..

I am a webdesigner and illustrator and I want to animate something on a client's website. The animation has to be activated on mouse-hover.

Its basically a guy sitting in the middle, with 3 icons around him, and when one of the icons is hovered, the scene around the guy in the middle changes to a scene specific to that subject. I want fancy animations like cables spinning out of the icons and pluging into amps and microphones and pianos with keys falling down and making sounds and stuff. (sorry couldnt resist). When another icon is hovered the animation should somehow retract, like those fancy animations you see a lot where stuff pops up out of nowhere and bounce into place (like this Motion Graphics Collective on Instagram: “By @reeceparkerdesign・・・   |    ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀... )(I think thats after effects stuff right?)

What I've gathered so far is that after effects just outputs video format. But I've also read that Animate CC and AFter Effects can load eachothers files.

So my question to you, what would be the best tool to learn, or should I learn both? I want to get into animation either way and will be doing animated illustrations, like the nowdays popular explainervids.

Most of the fancy stuff I see is made with After effects, but when it comes to web, HTML5 is probably the way to go? I dont want to be putting swf files on the client's website since google is about to block that stuff..

I hope my question is clear enough, if not, please ask

Best Regards,

Marijn