• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is Adobe SpeedGrade Doomed?

Engaged ,
Dec 27, 2016 Dec 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not a professional user of SpeedGrade or anything, but I've noticed that Adobe seems really keen on improving the color grading options in Premiere Pro.  It seems like they mention it with every update.  Considering that Premiere Pro got an update for CC 2017 and SpeedGrade did not, I just have to wonder; is Adobe eventually planning on discontinuing SpeedGrade and incorporating all of its features directly into Premiere Pro?  Or will it continue to exist and my observations have been nothing but a coincidence?  What do you think?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 27, 2016 Dec 27, 2016

Been a LOT of discussions about this. I'll just pass on what I know.

Down at Adobe MAX in San Diego first few days of November, one of the Adobe video apps upper staffer said there has been NO decision as to what will happen with SpeedGrade, and there isn't even a scheduled time to discuss what will happen. He explained that currently it is on "hiatus" as a status, just like Audition was through three full cycles. At the end of that time, it was decided to re-cast Audition a bit and then a ton of

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Been a LOT of discussions about this. I'll just pass on what I know.