• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how to have control over 3d object positioning

Community Beginner ,
Jan 07, 2017 Jan 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

im trying to do something like this: 3D Website Display Photoshop Action - YouTube

where theres 3 objects (each of them are thin pages), and they are lined up like what is shown at that video at time 2:00...

how do i do this? ive followed tutorials like this 1 Place a Website Mockup in 3D Perspective with Photoshop - YouTube

but unfortunately it doesnt teach u about how to control exactly how to position the 3d objects so it produces a certain result because the tutorial has all the pages angled the same, theres no need for fine-tune adjustment

help would be much appreciated, i am a noob so...if u can, plz explain it in a way that i can understand

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Jan 08, 2017 Jan 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, you could just use the 3D widgets whenever a 3D mesh is selected or the respective 3D Move/ Rotate/ Scale tools? Perhaps a short excursion to the help files rather than just watching tutorials?

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The example you linked to is not really 3D in as much as the camera/view does not move through 3D space, but the stacked individual layers are fixed in relation to each other, which makes it reasonably simply.  On the other hand, you are talking about websites, and I strongly suspect there is a lot of software out there that would make this a cinch.