2 Replies Latest reply on Jan 9, 2017 8:13 AM by Karl Heinz Kremer

Editing image within PDF

myndiek70644953

Hello!

I'm new to Acrobat and semi-new to graphic design. I was recently hired as a graphic designer for this coupon magazine publication. I've done graphic design, but never have created spreads for magazines. I was kind of thrown into a storm after their previous designer didn't work out, so I am learning Acrobat and designing a magazine spread on the fly.

I've managed to create a two-page layout in Acrobat. I have been able to add a background image, add text, as well as most of the images. I feel like I'm missing something because I can't figure out how to take this one image and resize it to fit the space I need. This image was given to me by the client as 'cam ready,'  meaning, as a designer I didn't need to do anything to it. Even though they paid for a quarter of a page, horizontal ad, the image they gave me will not fit correctly in the space in my PDF. I try to resize it and it's stretched and squished. Is there a way for me to fix this?

Perhaps a graphic designer could help me out. I would really appreciate it!

Thanks so much!

• 1. Re: Editing image within PDF
          Bernd Alheit Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Don't use Acrobat for this. Use InDesign and export as PDF.

• 2. Re: Editing image within PDF
            Karl Heinz Kremer Adobe Community Professional