6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 21, 2017 11:55 PM by Michael Willems

External content download from website en put next to index.html

Michael Willems

Hello peeps,

I'm searching for a way to load in external content. I have a .html file with some informatie in it that i want to load in when people start up the app.

For example:

The content that i want to load in is from www.mywebsite.com/projects/project1.html

This content must be loaded in when the app opens (every time the open the app it must do it again). en put in next to where the index.html is placed.

This is because i want to load information from project1.html into ajax scripts like this one:

<script>
          $(document).ready(function() {
              $('#project').load('projects/project1.html #info1');
          });
        </script>
        <div id="project"></div>

But i'm very new in this so i really don't know how to do this. I've already tried to load in a .php file from the local files (which works) and than load the external content in that php file with the following code:

<?php
      $project = file_get_contents('https://www.mywebsite.com/projects/project1.html');
      echo $project;
      ?>

But this doesn't work either.

I've tried whitelisting the links i use but it also doesn't work and i don't know what to do next?

I hope you guys know a solution.

Thank you for your time!

Cheers Michael

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I've also found this site: HTML Imports: #include for the web - HTML5 Rocks  but stil it doesn't work for me

• 1. Re: External content download from website en put next to index.html
          VectorP Level 4

You apparently want to load _data_ and present them in a part ('div') of one of your html documents. Your problem is, I believe, that these data are not available as data, but merely as a part of static html pages.

There are a couple of things to consider: