• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Pro to Audition - Sequence Edit Live Updating CC 2017?

Explorer ,
Jan 15, 2017 Jan 15, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This is my first time doing Dynamic Link from PPro to Audition, using Context menu > Edit in Adobe Audition > Sequence.

But it turns out that there's revision, trimming, adding and removing clips on PPro sequence. But this is not updating/reflected on Audition.

Is there any workflow to make this happened?

Both PPro and Audition are opened and running. i already have fixed mixing, tracking on the first version edit cut. It would be great if it will updating as i do changes in PPro. Same like with PPro to AE.

Rendering the revised video only and replace it on audition was not our option at this moment. Live updating would be the best.

I'm on Mac

Appreciate for any advices

Cheers!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jan 16, 2017 Jan 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unless this has changed in CC 2017 there really isn't what I would call a Dynamic Link between PPro and Audition. You export from Premiere to Audition whatever state the timeline was in at that moment.  There isn't any way that I know of to conform changes in the Premiere timeline to update an Audition session. 

I really like having Audition in the Adobe toolkit however the lack of true dynamic linking is a major flaw in my books.

Lee

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Lee, Thanks for replying.