• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Edit a stroked path once it has been completed

Community Beginner ,
Jan 16, 2017 Jan 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i am very new to this photoshop  Can any one tell me once you have completed a pen line and stroked it  how can you come back to adjust/edit it at  at a later date?

Colour or shape of line or Bush type colour the only way i have found so far is to create a new layer  then adjust the path if required the re stroke it again with the new settings  for the brush if required

i have a CAD background and we can adjust anything at a any time  i was hoping by editing the pen line the stroked brush would adjust to suit

i have not found anything on this subject sofar

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 16, 2017 Jan 16, 2017

If you select Shape rather than Path in the options for the Pen, you can get a stroke that can be updated:

This cannot really give the effect of stroking a path with some fancy Brush preset, though, so that requires doing it the way you've been doing it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 16, 2017 Jan 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you select Shape rather than Path in the options for the Pen, you can get a stroke that can be updated:

This cannot really give the effect of stroking a path with some fancy Brush preset, though, so that requires doing it the way you've been doing it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 17, 2017 Jan 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks