• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LR no longer recognizing photos/folders on HD

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2017 Jan 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I have a 2TB external HD that I've been using for all my images for 2016. All have been imported into Lightroom. For 2017, I bought another (larger) external HD and I COPIED (not moved) all of the 2016 images/folders into the newer external HD as a backup. So, the original RAW files are still on the 2016 HD, unchanged, but now when I open LR to edit or view those photos, it no longer recognizes them as being there, forcing me to re-import them (thus losing all of my editing changes on thousands of photos). I can understand why LR would not recognize the images if I had moved them, but I didn't. I merely copied them to another drive, while leaving the original drive untouched. So why does LR no longer recognize the images on that drive? Using LR CC. I use one catalog for everything.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 18, 2017 Jan 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you on Mac or Windows?

Does the new drive have a different drive letter or mounting point?

Adobe Lightroom - Find moved or missing files and folders

--- Got your issue resolved? Please label the response as 'Correct Answer' to help your fellow community members find a solution to similar problems. ---

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jan 19, 2017 Jan 19, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied