6 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2009 6:29 PM by tedalde2

Getting system tray click working

Shawazi
      Ive tried this:

var sysTrayIcon = air.NativeApplication.nativeApplication.icon;
      sysTrayIcon.bitmaps = new runtime.Array(event.target.content.bitmapData);
      sysTrayIcon.addEventListener(air.click, restoreApp);

in place of air.click I have tried Event.click, Event.CLICK, MouseEvent.click, MouseEvent.CLICK and many other options I've come across in the forums but I can't seem to find the proper one. Can anyone help out on this one? I am an HTML/AJAX developer and the only major differnece I have seen between the forums is in a lot of cases I use air.NativeApplication.nativeApplication instead of NativeApplication.nativeApplication.
        • 1. Getting system tray click working
          Shawazi Level 1
          Oh the error message is:

TypeError: Can't get property CLICK from undefined value

This is even from air.MouseEvent.CLICK
          • 2. Re: Getting system tray click working
            LemonairePaides
            Try something like the below:

air.NativeApplication.nativeApplication.icon.addEventListener("mouseDown", restoreApp);
            • 3. Re: Getting system tray click working
              Shawazi Level 1
              wow putting the event in quotes was the only thing i did not try or find on the forums. i had found a guy who said that all he needed to do was use click, but i thought he meant as an object. so i put "click" instead of "mouseDown" and it works all the same. i wish that was in the docs somewhere that for the tray you use strings instead of objects
              • 4. Getting system tray click working
                Joe ... Ward Level 4