• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Broken footer with Muse

New Here ,
Jan 21, 2017 Jan 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Muse for several years and I have always had this issue. My footer kind of floats when you load the page, but if you resize the browser it'll find its right place at the bottom. I've always considered it a glitch, but nothing has been solved with any updated. Am I doing something wrong? Has anyone else had this issue or know a fix?

You can see what I'm talking about on my website at www.ericabuki.com

Thank you!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Jan 30, 2017 Jan 30, 2017

Hello,

Sorry for stepping in late.

However, I am able to replicate this issue and found that footer only breaks when you are setting an image frame to "responsive width and height" and including breakpoints in that file.

I will forward this to the engineering for further investigation.

Meanwhile, as a workaround, you can draw a rectangle and fill the image instead of directly placing it over.

This works fine even if you set the image as  "responsive width and height".

Regards,

Ankush

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The gallery in the middle of your homepage, is it a 3rd party widget?

If yes: what happens, if you delete it?

If the issue persists, do the following: Reduce your existing site to only one page, the "home"page, and delete the gallery elements, so that only the menu and the "misbehaving" footer is left. (This is helpful, because it saves download- and analysing-time).

Upload this .muse file to Dropbox or a similar file sharing service and provide the download link here. Then we can have a closer look.