• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I convert layers into 1 animated video layer

Community Beginner ,
Feb 01, 2017 Feb 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I'm making an animated background for an iPhone game. I have decided to use a GIF for this. So I spent days making every individual frame on an individual layer 444 total layers. My background is 10cm by 100cm at 300 pixels per inch as I really want a high quality background for my game. I got it all done and as I went to save it it would not save because the file was to large?!

I was thinking if maybe If I could convert these layers into 1 video animation in the time line that I can reduce the file size without losing the high quality resolution. Would this work? If so how do I do that?

is there anyway I can reduce the file without losing the quality ?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 01, 2017 Feb 01, 2017

If it's too large to export, won't it be too large for an iPhone game?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Save it as PSB rather than PSD.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 02, 2017 Feb 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Update: how do I export to web into a GIF the files to large it won't let me export it

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied