8 Replies Latest reply on Feb 8, 2017 5:58 AM by Ussnorway

Navigate buttons via arrows

Amado Nadeem

Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new to Muse, so I didn't know whether there was any particular term to describe the element I'm trying to put together.

I want to create a site with four (circular) buttons next to one another in the centre of the page. There will be about six to eight of these buttons in total, but I only want to show four at a time, with an arrow left and right of them, in order to move back and forth.

Can anyone guide me how to go about implementing this or are there any existing posts on the subject?

Thanks a lot in advance!

• 1. Re: Navigate buttons via arrows
          ankushr40215001 Level 7

I am assuming that your need a slideshow type of layout which can be controlled by left and right arrows, and the buttons in center will act as triggers?

Regards,

Ankush

• 2. Re: Navigate buttons via arrows
            Ussnorway Adobe Community Professional

Amado Nadeem wrote:

I want to create a site with four (circular) buttons next to one another in the centre of the page. There will be about six to eight of these buttons in total, but I only want to show four at a time, with an arrow left and right of them, in order to move back and forth.

what happens when these buttions are pressed... does a new page appear, a photo displays, some music or other file (like a movie pops up)?

• 3. Re: Navigate buttons via arrows
              Amado Nadeem Level 1

Thanks for the responses. I have come up with a solution - which I'll tell you about in a moment - that I am okay with for the time being. I do however find that it is perhaps more of a workaround than a proper solution, so I would appreciate any input as to how it could be solved otherwise, since I am trying to understand the possibilities of Muse better.