0 Replies Latest reply on Feb 3, 2017 5:21 AM by jamievangeysel-groupclaes

CertUtil Error 0x80070002

jamievangeysel-groupclaes

I have been using Phonegap for almost 5 months because I am forced at the moment, the company I now work for contacted an external company for our in-house apps but since they hired me they are no longer need, all the source code is ours so I started where they left it. At first it was kinda nice but problems started comming up fast, we have a subscription for this platform and well in all the time i have been using this Windows build were ****, i have been trying to build my app for over 2 weeks and no matter what i keep getting the following error.

Its pathetic that after all the time i have been using this zero progress has been made, if this was a free service ok, but it isn't atleast in our case if this problem persists the only reasonable descision i can make is to just drop this bs and convince my boss to move over xamarin. I have alot of exp with xamarin, for me there will be no issue but my boss will have to invest in a Mac that's all. Having to buy a mac or continue to have no support for windows store... for me that's a no brainer.

app ids 2339032, 2272191, 2283810, 2335322, 2377418

CertUtil: -importPFX command FAILED: 0x80070002 (WIN32: 2 ERROR_FILE_NOT_FOUND)

CertUtil: The system cannot find the file specified.

My "Personal"

CertUtil: -delstore command completed successfully.

ps. not native English speaker ^^

Answers like 'should be fixed' or 'I rebuilded'... pls support pls -.-

We now know after seeing this problem surface since Windows 10 build failed (28-apr-2016) that this is not fixed by a rebuild

I tried alot of thing sometimes it just works but the last 3-4 weeks it didn't matter what i did, rebuild, reupload, delete cert, reupload cert...

nothing would get it to work, so instead of wasting all our time with this 'I rebuilded it' bs and pls look for a real solution.