Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reporting Drag & Drop?

New Here ,
Feb 16, 2017 Feb 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

First thank you to any of the people who seem to tirelessly help people like me figure out our challenges, and making forums like this work.

I'm new to captivate, so apologies, but I've looked through previous questions and not found an answer I was sure related to Captivate 9.

My Challenge

On Captivate 9, I want to have users re-order five options into there first, second, third, fourth and last preference.

Then I want this order to be reported to the LMS as scorm or xAPI (guess I should be moving with the times)...

I want to do this with a Drag'n'Drop slide, to give a good intuitive and interactive experience.

My Questions

Is it possible with advanced actions, or any other way, to report the which sources are place on which targets?

As I'm new to Captivate, if it's not possible I'd like to know the best ways to survey users for opinions...

So, what would be the best way to create a way for the user to order choices and get that reported.  What's the most intuitive solution you've managed?

TOPICS
Quizzing and LMS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It doesn't only depend on Captivate, but also on the LMS: can it capture and report the values of user variables?

Normally a D&D slide set up as a question slide, will only report the score. That score will be obtained if the answer was totally correct, even one missing drag action will lead to a score = 0. That is not what you want.