Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Speedgrade is not rendering

New Here ,
Feb 17, 2017 Feb 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Speedgrade. After learning about grading I am now ready to render the project. For some reason it is not rendering.

I press render, it says: Rendering: 0% 23020 (frames total). After a few seconds it says "done", but it is still on 0%, and the file is not in the designated location.

(I have tried both Online Quality and Offline Quality, both giving me the same result).

Hope for a positive answer and solution! Best Kristine.

Screen Shot 2017-02-17 at 12.23.02.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 17, 2017 Feb 17, 2017

When I've had this, it's normally been because there was some option I hadn't set correctly ... or had just skipped ... and after going through re-setting the export dialog box for that codec I finally got it to "go".

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 17, 2017 Feb 17, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I've had this, it's normally been because there was some option I hadn't set correctly ... or had just skipped ... and after going through re-setting the export dialog box for that codec I finally got it to "go".

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 20, 2017 Feb 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Neil, yes, this was also the case. But I am still wondering why. This is what I did:

- I set the codec to: "Apple Pro Res 4444 25 fps" - this didn’t work.

- When I manually set the codec it worked.

Have any idea why the Apple Pro Res doesn’t work?

Best

Kristine

Votes