1 Reply Latest reply on Feb 23, 2017 11:06 AM by sjonathan

Duplicate - Locked (Was: Pulling ever changing To and CC fields from form to populate email)

sjonathan Level 1

Hi thank you for reading,

I just started using forms central and acrobat for editing forms after learning that Outlook Developer is only for total experts who prefer an outdated developer platform haha. I could make the form but the behind the scenes scripting and validating etc. are difficult for me because I don't know anyone with great IT knowledge. I have no coding experience besides knowing where to paste an exact code I need.

With the submit button in Acrobat, I have an ask for you all that I haven’t been able to find exactly. I understand the idea of mailto: as a URL to open the form in outlook.

In my form, I have To and CC fields that require an email address. Each employee (hundreds of them) will be filling in different To and CC email fields on the form I made. They do not have the capacity to create the script to mail automatically to their supervisors, and I can't go help them all set it up.

1. What code would I paste in the URL to pull the form’s To and CC fields over to Outlook to populate in those To and CC fields?

When I click Edit through Forms in Acrobat, I see this. Does it have to do with that text box code?

So I tried "mailto:To:_Qvdg10MMDqST3GXUvv595g" to get an Outlook Prompt to look up names because I did it wrong.

I tried below, but I get a URL error because I don't have the capacity to figure out what to do... just what to ask it might have something to do with how the form isn't in a browser for running the below script. I don't want this form in a browser because people might think it's not secure. Basically, I want to be an all star at work by utilizing the scripts in the link below.

https://acrobatusers.com/tutorials/dynamically-setting-submit-e-mail-address

Using the “doc.submitForm()” function