• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is AE 2017 not opening .aec files?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 23, 2017 Feb 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi im new to After Effects, Im having trouble importing .aec files from C4D to AE with important stuff on them,when i try to import one i get a folder named 10 and a missing file inside. I've tried so many different methods but nothing. Help!!

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Mar 17, 2017 Mar 17, 2017

I FIXED IT! What i did was i downgraded my ae to CC2015 and i imported the c4dimporter.aex file into the plugins and it worked!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Feb 24, 2017 Feb 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi javierz20593390,

Have you installed the Maxon plugins on your machine?

Downloads - MAXON | 3D FOR THE REAL WORLD

Thanks,

Kulpreet Singh

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 24, 2017 Feb 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes I do. I have downloaded  the latest version. But,still nothing.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Feb 28, 2017 Feb 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where did you install it the plugin? (Also, which plugin?)

What's in your C4D file?

Have you rendered your C4D project via C4D's render queue yet?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Mar 01, 2017 Mar 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied