• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

SpeedGrade Not Opening ANY Files?

New Here ,
Feb 24, 2017 Feb 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm new to the SpeedGrade community (hello! nice to meet you all!) so I'm not completely well-versed in how to manually override the recent updates between Premiere and SpeedGrade. Forgive my absolute ignorance!

I have been trying, for a quick tutorial, to import a media clip (not a .prjproj file) into SpeedGrade, but it's always leaving a message saying that there was an error in opening the clip. I've tried with several file types including .MOV which I've been told is the safest bet, but nothing's working.

Is this just a problem with me and my computer? Or is this a new problem after the update? Or am I extra stupid in thinking I can import anything other than a .prproj file into SpeedGrade? Any feedback would be helpful; I'm still learning this after all.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Feb 25, 2017 Feb 25, 2017

As you'll see if you look back through thread topics here, the Premiere Pro develop team removed the "Direct Link" process connection that allowed SpeedGrade to open directly and work with a PrPro project file.

This happened  (without prior announcement) with the rollout of PrPro 2015.3.

2015.3 was actually a major version update rather than the "dot" update it looks like from the name. 2015.0/1/2 were all 9.x builds, 2015.3 started the 10.x series. Included in the 10.x were some upgrades to Lumet

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Feb 25, 2017 Feb 25, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST