• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to fix this problem: I don't know what I did?

Explorer ,
Feb 27, 2017 Feb 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't know what I did but I am relatively new to Illustrator and I have no idea what I did but I was trying to make a repeat pattern and all of a sudden all of these paths  appeared out of nowhere as if I had copied my original pattern but I took all of the strokes and fill colors out of everything. I don't know if this helps but right before this happened I dragged the pattern into swatches. Whatever I did has affected the color too because when I try to change the color of a specific part of an object it ends up changing the whole object to one color. Here is a picture of what it looks like:

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 5.36.27 PM.png

Any idea on what I did and how I would go about fixing it?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please describe step by step.

Please show a screenshot that includes the layers panel (fully opened)

And since we don't know what you want to achieve: please describe that as well.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So here is the full screen shot.

Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 6.51.25 PM.png