• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom CC minus Photoshop?

New Here ,
Mar 10, 2017 Mar 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an amateur using Photoshop Elements and Lightroom.   I use PSE rather than PS because of the complexity of PS.  I have no reason to buy a subscription package that contains  both PS & LR. I am aware of LR 6 stand-alone.  Does Adobe have any plans to offer monthly LR subscription without PS?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The subscription for both is extremely reasonable at only $9.99 a month. You can subscribe and only use Lightroom if that is all you want. I can't see Adobe offering an even lower price for just Lightroom.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your response, Theresa.  You're right.  $9.99 mo. isn't a lot of money by itself.  But that's far from my only subscription.  I prefer to allocate my funds on what I want; not what Adobe tells me I should want.  It's the same debate that goes on with cable companies offering bundled packages of stations that some viewers never watch. 

If Adobe ever offers Lightroom without Photoshop for say, $5 - 6 month, I'd subscribe in an instant.  If Adobe offered the subscription package of Lightroom & Photoshop Elements for $9.95 month, I'd pay for it. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied