• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH2017 Responsive HTML5 Search Not Searching SubProjects

Explorer ,
Mar 24, 2017 Mar 24, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just recently installed the RH2017 upgrade from RH2015. The new Responsive HTML5 Indigo "search" works fine on a single project. However, when I am testing my merged Master/Parent project, the search results do not return anything from the linked/child projects connected to it. This sort of defeats the purpose of using it for a help system. 

Has anyone else encountered this?

Is there a setting I'm missing?

I've been over the layout settings several times and while I can change all sorts of cosmetic things, I do not see anything about enabling the search for child project files.

I admit I have been using this same file structure for many years. If there is a better suggestion for merging 100+ projects, I'm open to ideas! Ultimately, I just want to let my end-users search for their information more effectively.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jun 30, 2017 Jun 30, 2017

Hi, Peter,

I'm sorry it's taken so long to finish testing this. I was waiting for the current release to be done so I could concentrate on it.

I have figured out what I was doing wrong. It seems that every merged project nested in the TOC must be generated with the exact same Output. So, each sub-project has to be opened, a new layout created, and the files generated to the correct location for it all to display. It's time consuming, but it works.

If this was mentioned before, I never understood

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 03, 2017 Apr 03, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am sorry that it has taken me a while to answer this.