• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Plug-in Newton problem

New Here ,
Mar 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to AE. Help me deal with the plug-in Newton. When I model physics, it goes very slowly. What could be the problem? The processor and RAM are loaded at this time not by 100%.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017

Welcome to the world of motion graphics. Unless they are very simple the process of rendering is very slow. You have to plan for it. I have a render running on my render machine that is taking about 8 minutes a frame. On the other hand the project next in the cue will probably render at about 15 frames a second.

As Mylenium stated simulations take a long time to calculate. As you gain experience you will be able to more accurately judge how long a project will take.

One thing that may help would

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't follow. By its nature Newton is a simulation plug-in that is dependent on linear evaluation. Until you actualyl have run the simulation and baked it out to keyframes, it will always be slow since it still needs to run up all the simulation frames even if you scrub. Conversely, AE itself will take time to actually render the simulated frames, which depending on what you actualyl did may take a while. I'm afraid you have a wrong understanding and seriously need to read the help files for the plug-in as well as AE itself. This stuff simply isn't interactive for any number of reasons.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines