• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to turn off booklet printing

Explorer ,
Mar 29, 2017 Mar 29, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using InDesign CC and I am a freelancer. I received a job for a very simple booklet to which I need to make edits and there is an extra/blank page that I need to delete but every time I try to delete it, InDesign adds it back. So after a brief internet search, I realized that the job was set up to print as a booklet and InDesign was adding the blank pages to keep the page count to multiples of 4. The only catch is, this job no longer needs to be printed - it is for online only - and therefore the page count does not matter. How can I override the booklet printing setting to which this job is defaulting? Is it in the "File > Print Booklet" window? If so, do I really have to print it in order to turn off this feature? I've got to be missing something.

Thanks for any help.
Regards,

Heidi

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 30, 2017 Mar 30, 2017

ARGH I am lost.

Your use of the term print booklet threw me (sorry Alma). The File>Print Booklet printing feature would enforce a 4-page rule but that's limited to the imposed printing not layout.

There could be an Odd Page Break character inserted in the text on page one which would force a blank page. Looks like this with invisibles on:

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 10.12.16 AM.png

Repeatedly deleting the page simply breaks text to the next odd page—you would have to delete the page break character on page 1 to get rid of the blank page:

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 10.29.07 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 30, 2017 Mar 30, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,