• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Speedgrade CC (2015) Crashing on Start (Fresh Install - Windows 10)

Explorer ,
Apr 09, 2017 Apr 09, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Speedgrade is crashing every time I launch it. This is my first attempt to use it ever and it will not launch.

I've uninstalled it via Windows uninstall and reinstalled but it is still crashing on start.

I searched the forums and saw a number of posts to the "Adobe CC Cleaner Tool" but the documentation is unclear as to what WILL and WON'T be uninstalled. I can't afford to uninstall the entire suite to get one program to work right now. I also can't afford to reinstall all of my plugins right now either. Can someone tell me how to get this thing to run and what I might expect to lose if I use the "Adobe CC Cleaner Tool"

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Apr 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017

I think I figured out the problem .....

Problem: this program is a piece of garbage 

Solution: don't use it 

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Apr 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The CC Cleaner tool allows you to select precisely which programs will be uninstalled & cleaned. And I would recommend in your case, using it and starting over.