Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Watercolour brush fan feature screen flash

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I was wondering if there is a way of turning off the flash when you press the fan and dry the page, I'm quite new to this and I wanted to attempt a time lapse however when i recorded it through my PC and sped it up, the flashes are really distracting and strobes the screen.

Will there be a future feature to record time lapse in the app like procreate does or can this flash be manually turned off?

Many thanks

Helen

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Apr 12, 2017 Apr 12, 2017

Helen.

Wow. Thank you. For such a considered response about this particular "notification" element.

It's interesting before you mentioned it, I never really even noticed the flash when tapping the fan icon. Now I can completely understand how it could seem a bit "excessive."  I will definitely be sharing your comments with the product team.

Thanks for all your time.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Helen,

Unfortunately there is not a way to turn off the screen flash that accompanies the fan but, and I don't know whether this will help, but if you use a pen stroke on top of the watercolor, it has the same effect of setting the spread of the "water."

The teams are definitely considering the addition of recording capability in the drawing apps.

Hope that helps a bit.

Sue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sue,

Thanks for replying so quickly,