• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Share Link: Why aren't my screens displaying properly?

New Here ,
Apr 14, 2017 Apr 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi ya. I am new to XD. I've created roughly 20 screens and I want to share the link with clients. I haven't added interaction to my screens yet. My understanding is that when you haven't added any interaction yet, and you share the link, XD adds a back and forward button under the screen display and people can just click through to see one screen display after another.

That's great, but :

Question 1: The screens are displayed in a haphazard order. How do I control the order of the screens? I want the screens to be presented in a logical sequence.

Question 2: The full page doesn't display. You can't scroll down the page to see the full page. It gets cut off Why and how do I fix this?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 15, 2017 Apr 15, 2017

You should not make the viewport height the same as the artboard. That's not how XD intended for those settings to work, and can lead to it scaling the artboard (as you experienced). Make the vieport an appropriate height for the width device the artboard is designed for (which should be shorter than a tell artboard). That way you can see what a user would see before they scroll. Then you should be able to scroll down to see the rest of the artboard.

Keep in mind that the preview is meant to show

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 14, 2017 Apr 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied