• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need to be an expert in Adobe InDesign

Explorer ,
Apr 16, 2017 Apr 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My company is moving to InDesign from QuarkXpress in about two months. I have been using QuarkXpress since 2004 and the last time i use InDesign was CS3 for very short period.

With Adobe InDesign becoming main app for our company product (Newspaper & Magazines) I need to get more familiar with Adobe InDesign CC 2017.

There are lot of tutorial materials out in the market, but i need to your suggestions which one to buy.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 27, 2017 Apr 27, 2017

I agree with all of the fantastic advice above. Anne-Marie Concepcion and David Blatner are absolutely amazing. They also have an entertaining podcast and blog called InDesign Secrets. This site has amazing tips, podcasts, and videos.

Another amazing reference I give people trying to learn InDesign is Chad Chelius's InDesign Learn by Video. He goes in explicit detail with InDesign. I also like that it is a DVD and I can watch it anywhere without being online.

Terry White has some great tips and t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Check video tutorials at lynda.com from David Blatner, Anne-Marie Concepción, and others - this are the best courses on InDesign I ever seen

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Apr 27, 2017 Apr 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied