• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

when I click on gamut warning nothing happens

New Here ,
Apr 22, 2017 Apr 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I click on gamet warning nothing happens, no table opens on the screen (I'm new at this)  does it only work when I'm in RGB not after I've converted to CMYK?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 22, 2017 Apr 22, 2017

Hi

Gamut warning is designed to show you what colours are currently being used in your image that will be out of the gamut (i.e. not available in another colour space.) If you have already converted the image then it will not show anything.

There are two steps to using it

1. In View - Proof Set Up - choose the colour space you want to check against (this could be a CMYK space - or a printer profile)

2. Switch on gamut warning. Any colours in the current  image that will be out of gamut when changed

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Gamut warning is designed to show you what colours are currently being used in your image that will be out of the gamut (i.e. not available in another colour space.) If you have already converted the image then it will not show anything.

There are two steps to using it

1. In View - Proof Set Up - choose the colour space you want to check against (this could be a CMYK space - or a printer profile)

2. Switch on gamut warning. Any colours in the current  image that will be out of gamut when changed to the proof space will be highlighted (see grey in image below)

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,