Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Simulation Quiz Results always 100%

Community Beginner ,
Apr 22, 2017 Apr 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to Captivate and can't figure out how to make incorrect clicks count as failed attempts in a simulation assessment. I must be missing something really obvious, but I can't find any help on the forums/Google.

If I tell the learner to click "Adobe" in the upper left of this page, and they do, they get a point and the project goes to the next slide. I can do this, no problem.

The issue is if they click somewhere else, and then eventually figure out where to click, they are also given the point. What I want, is if they don't click "Adobe" on the first attempt then they get no points for that slide.

I thought I could just record and the default settings or some minor tweaks would get me there, but I've changed around quite a few things and can't figure it out.

Any ideas?
Thank you!

(Captivate 9 on Windows)

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 23, 2017 Apr 23, 2017

I just re-read through your original posts and I think you may need to rethink what you are trying to achieve because some of your ideas are in conflict with each other, or at least with the way Captivate quizzing and interactivity works.

You originally said you wanted the user to be given a point if they clicked the correct spot and then advance to the next slide.  But if they clicked somewhere OTHER THAN the correct spot then they would not be given a point for that slide.

To achieve that result

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Apr 23, 2017 Apr 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied