11 Replies Latest reply on Nov 2, 2009 9:14 AM by Semaj Snitram

Do I really need to write ANY code to create menus

Xaos Level 1
      I need to create a Enhanced CD. You know....a CD, that when put into a computer pops up with menus and options to play music, videos, goto a website display a PDF etc......

I know Director does this, because the last Enhanced CD I saw had a lillte "d" in the upper left hand corner and also a message that said MADE WITH MACROMEDIA (now Adobe).

So my question is if I buy Director, will I need to know any code or Lingo? I know very little HTML, but thats about it. Was something like this created via a drag and drop process, or do I need to be a genius...or maybe a super genius?

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Chaz
        • 1. Re: Do I really need to write ANY code to create menus
          Wolfgang Herold Level 2
          sorry, but
          you ask like a complete beginner, write that you mybe want to
          buy D if someone can answer right, and have 55 posts !?!?!

just bored sometimes ?

• 2. Do I really need to write ANY code to create menus
            Xaos Level 1
            I really don't understand your reply, but here it goes anyway....

I am a beginner. I have never used Director before, but am familiar with what it does and why people buy it. What does me deciding to buy Director have to do with my question?

And regarding the number of posts, you incompetent idiot, the number of posts that is listed is for ALL OF ADOBE. So when I ask a question in Photoshop or Dreamweaver, the number of posts increases. I'm sure that concept is difficult for you to understand. Maybe you should stick to looking at pictures on the internet, instead of trying to answer questions you obviously know nothing about.

Oh and by the way.....Merry Christmas!

Chaz
            • 3. Re: Do I really need to write ANY code to create menus
              Level 7