1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 30, 2017 9:26 AM by JJMack

Script to Save as .PNG @100% and @50% size

SchmutZz

Hello,

I am a beginner with Photoshop scripts. When I am working on graphics I use save for web to save one at 50% size and another at 100% size (for use on retina displays). I am sure it is easy to automate this process and I have been trying to find help with this.

What I need is a script which allows me to use a hotkey to quickly create two documents. One at 50% size and one at 100% size (if possible, they could each have suffixes like -S for the small file and -X for the larger file). I am sure once I start working with scripts I will pick it up quickly as I am experienced in website development and I use them in After Effects and other software all the time, I just don't know where to start (or where you actually add scripts in photoshop!)

Thanks

• 1. Re: Script to Save as .PNG @100% and @50% size
          JJMack Most Valuable Participant

Download the Image Processor Pro plug-in and install it into Photoshop and the Bridge.  Onec install the script can be used from Bridge menu Tools>Photoshop>Image Processor  Pro.  and in Photoshop menu File>Automate>Image Process Pro....

This Script is great for batch Processing you image files to save Image File types and sized.  The Script has a option to save out image that will fit within some pixels area.  The Script also includes and option to include an action to use when producing an output image file.