• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

A the start of the learning curve - My take-problems-questions

Community Beginner ,
May 05, 2017 May 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Down loaded Muse two weeks ago. CC member so it should be up to date. Windows 10.

Good morning I have been using Dreamweaver for years and of late with Bootstrap. I have just started a new website and decided to see what Muse could bring.

This left me confused, but please note I am new to Muse and it is most likely my misunderstanding of the purpose of the software or simply lack of knowledge, even after hours of searching forum, Web and watching I think all the training videos.

At first it looked good easy positioning of elements. Things mostly stayed where they were intended to stay, obviously no tweaking of CSS etc to get what I want.

After looking at all the videos and reading in the forums I took the advice and started with the phone layout first. The opposite of my practice in Dreamweaver.

I then copied to Tablet and got blank pages. I read in the forums that this was intentional as not all the content will be the same.

1. Why don’t I have the option? When 90% is the same I could delete what I don’t want much more easily than having to copy everything? Or would this cause a delete on all layouts. I realize I could use “Display None”, hence my next comment.

2. What happens to the content I don’t copy over? Is it listed as “display none” or is it not loaded?

I assume the first option. If so care needs to be taken as (I am assuming) larger content added for desk top will be loaded, but not displayed for Mobile devices. ??

As far as I understand you need a paid for system to do this that needs to be up dated as new end user products appear. The options I know off end up much too expensive for small sites.

3. Why can there not be a common mobile and standard menu as in Bootstrap?