• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to export animation in any format

New Here ,
May 07, 2017 May 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh dear.  I'm a rank beginner but was pleased to manage a 40 frame simple animation that I wanted to turn into a gif.  And my god, I just cannot seem to publish or export it in any format that works!  It looks great.  I run it as a test (on browsers) and it works...but nothing else.  I've read all the forums, which get far too complex for me.  I'm missing something simple.  Apologies for the stupidity!  I'm on a mac running Adobe Animate CC 2017.  Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

is your animation on the main timeline or is in a movieclip that's on the main tmeline?

did you use file>export>export animated gif..?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I did use file export and so on, and it creates a still image unfortunately.  As for main timeline or movieclip, I don't know what these terms mean.  I have about 8 layers in the timeline.  The animation is simply the entire timeline with all the layers.  Do I perhaps need to compress these layers into something before exporting?  Thank you for helping!

Screenshot 2017-05-07 17.05.31.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's the "and so on" part that is important. Most other exports are still images. You want:

File/Export/Export Animated GIF...