2 Replies Latest reply on May 19, 2017 1:24 PM by Conrad C

Photoshop 2017 screen is too big for my small laptop screen.  I can't scroll down!!

lesliek91399123

I'm so frustrated with this.  I got a subscription to the cloud for my new 13 inch Mac laptop.  I open up the photoshop screen to edit and I can't scroll down in the screen to edit the photo.  I just can't figure out how to navigate around the screen, and I can't find a video to get me started!  I started using Photoshop when it first came out years ago, but this is ridiculous.  I need help immediately!  I have a weekend of shooting and editing that starts in an hour!!

Heeelllllpppp!

• 1. Re: Photoshop 2017 screen is too big for my small laptop screen.  I can't scroll down!!
          Akash Sharma Adobe Employee

Hi lesliek,

We're sorry you''re having issues using Photoshop. HiDPI support on Windows is enabled by default, but you can revert to the pre-HiDPI support look by:

1. Choose Edit > Preferences > Interface.
          2. In the Text section, find the UI Scaling drop-down box.
          3. Select "100%"
          4. Restart Photoshop

Let us know if that helps.

Thanks,

Akash

• 2. Re: Photoshop 2017 screen is too big for my small laptop screen.  I can't scroll down!!
            Conrad C Adobe Community Professional & MVP

If you've used Photoshop before, you know that Photoshop has multiple ways to scroll; you can use the scroll bars or the Hand tool. Are you saying neither of those are working?

The suggestion in the other post to look for a UI Scaling preference probably won't help you, because that advice is for Windows and you're using a Mac. However, Photoshop might be affected if you changed the Resolution setting in the Displays preference in the System Preferences on your Mac; do you know if that's been changed since you got your new Mac?