• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to Captivate. Can I make an image appear on screen with a button interaction?

New Here ,
May 28, 2017 May 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Captivate.  I purchased Captivate 2017 a couple weeks back and am trying to jump into the deep end to learn to swim.

I'm trying to create a game, and I want to create a keypad with numbers 0-9.  I want to have it set, so that after you hit a number button, that number appears i.e. I hit the button for number 1, number 1 appears, hit 2, the number 2 appears etc.  Then, once the proper 4 digit sequence has been added the user hits the submit button to move to the next slide.

The second half of this seems straightforward enough, but the first part I'm scratching my head on.

Any ideas?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Be careful not to drown... Newbie and starting with a game before you know the basics? Have a look at this article, and see if you have conquered the timeline, quiz and theme?

Challenges for Starters - Captivate blog

Long time ago I created this article, for the present version it would be much easier (I would use shared actions now), but it gives you an idea:

Create a Keypad-Simulation using Advanced Actions - Captivate blog

Where does the number have to appear? If you posted a screenshot of your setup of the slide?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi and thanks for the response!