6 Replies Latest reply on Dec 15, 2008 2:54 PM by Rothrock

My Stop Actions Are NOT working

dustiehollon
      I have a flash website I've created and if you click the "Portfolio" link the site will go to the portfolio area and load the content. If you click another link before the portfolio has loaded, the movie will cycle through the entire timeline, which has several stop actions in it. Why does the player ignore the stop actions?
      Here's the link to the site: kdwa.net
        • 1. Re: My Stop Actions Are NOT working
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP
          you must be starting some kind of loop when portfolio's clicked and failing to clear that loop when another button is clicked (before loading is complete).
          • 2. Re: My Stop Actions Are NOT working
            dustiehollon Level 1
            I have done a search on google for "flash stop actions not working" and it looks like this is a common ISSUE! I have been designing in flash for many years and sites that have been working very well for over two years are suddenly encountering errors. This is very inconvenient and in my opinion, it's an oversite by Adobe. Somewhere along the way, they have lost sight of the big picture, or so it seems!
            • 3. Re: My Stop Actions Are NOT working
              kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP
              i've created hundreds of applications and have never run into this problem. so, unless you're using goto functions and/or components, my guess is this is a programmer error.
              • 4. Re: My Stop Actions Are NOT working
                beckbeck1