• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Low Commission Common for Content Purchased on Adobe Stock?

Engaged ,
May 31, 2017 May 31, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been contributing 4k video to Adobe Stock for 7 months.  In this time I've made 8 sales on roughly 500 clips.  The average earnings per clip has been $12.48.  Two of the sales generated only $3.60 each.

This is very poor.  It seems I'm only selling 720p or 480p versions of my clips.  Are most Adobe Stock buyers only buying low resolution content?  It seems I've only made 1 HD sale and absolutely no 4k sales.  At this rate it is certainly not worth my time to upload and tag content at Adobe Stock.

What are other contributor's experiences?

TOPICS
Contributors

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Jun 16, 2017 Jun 16, 2017

As you probably know, Adobe purchased Fotolia as a way to establish a strong presence in the stock content marketplace.  Fotolia continues to have strong sales and is slightly different than Adobe Stock.

In the case of video, Adobe Stock currently offers two products to sell (4k, HD) and Fotolia offers five (4k, 1080, 720, 480, 240).  The lower resolution and frame size comes with a lower cost.

If you received a lower royalty, then it is due to a smaller sized clip that was purchased.  Ultim

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 16, 2017 Jun 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As you probably know, Adobe purchased Fotolia as a way to establish a strong presence in the stock content marketplace.  Fotolia continues to have strong sales and is slightly different than Adobe Stock.