5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 4, 2017 12:57 PM by kathrynp525648

App works with Desktop but Build just gets stuck loading

kathrynp525648 Level 1

I've been working with PhoneGap Desktop and am ready to move onto Build. On Desktop I get no errors when loading, and everything works as expected. I upload my zip file and it builds without any errors. I install it on my iPhone and when launch it, it just gets stuck:

IMG_9327.PNG

This is my first time using Build. I tried uploading the Hello World project and it works fine - it loads and debugging works. My project has debugging enabled but when I go to Debug, it shows the target as None, but it does show the client. I have had Hydration both enabled and disabled with no change. It just sits at this screen. Also - should this screen be showing my splash screen or is this a separate PhoneGap launching screen?

I have been googling and just am lost as to where I need to start to figure this out. Is there anything anyone can recommend for general steps to troubleshoot? I can upload the config.xml if it helps (or anything else).

I know this is vague but I'm having a hard time finding any information to help. Any general recommendations (or I can upload any info to help with specifics) would be so appreciated! Thank you!

• 1. Re: App works with Desktop but Build just gets stuck loading
          kerrishotts Adobe Community Professional

How have you been testing on the desktop? Using Chrome/Safari? Or in conjunction with the PhoneGap Developer app on your iPhone?

The splash screen should use your resources assuming you've correctly configured config.xml. Please share your project's folder structure and config.xml (sans identifying/private information) so we can take a look.

Also, as for debugging, you should be able to attach to your app using Safari remote debugging on your Mac. That might pin down the issue.

• 2. Re: App works with Desktop but Build just gets stuck loading
            kathrynp525648 Level 1