• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Questions about AF JibJab animation

New Here ,
Jun 08, 2017 Jun 08, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there. This is my first time on this forum, first of all. Secondly, I am wanting to create a JibJab animation with After Effects using an existing video with some pictures of other people's faces pasted on the existing people in said video and I have a couple of questions regarding specific actions that I want to take. I also want to add examples for each question so as for you to better understand what I'm talking about.

1) How does one go about putting two or more faces on two or more existing bodies for an animation of this type??? I am somewhat familiar with the Motion Track feature and I pretty much know the basics of it. So do I have to set multiple track points to do this or is there another way??? Example: ://youtu.be/2x-xThwA3mo -- at 0:01 mark

2) The original video source I am using has multiple shots in it and wherein only one person may be in one shot and two people may be in another. Do I need to split each shot from frame to frame and insert separate track points for each separate shot or do I just put in multiple track points all the way through without splitting anything??? Example: https://youtu.be/2x-xThwA3mo -- from 0:05 mark to 0:08 mark

3) In a couple of shots, a person does not come into frame until a couple of seconds. My plan is to paste a new face on this person's body as soon as it comes into frame. Do I have to track the object out of frame first before it comes into frame just like I would the opposite - track motioning an object going out of frame??? Example: https://youtu.be/2x-xThwA3mo -- from 0:00 to 0:01 mark

4) I want to paste different faces on certain bodies for different "facial expressions," so to speak. Do I use different track points for that as well??? Example: https://youtu.be/2UywVLZjSqA