Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why did my folder system change?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 11, 2017 Jun 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Lightroom Users

I have been using Lightroom for roughly 5 years now and love the software.

Yesterday I encountered my first 'real' problem within Lightroom and I am at a loss as to how it happened and how I can resolve the problem.

In short, my 'Folder' system in the Library module has changed.

Rather than showing just the folders (Folder names) that I have created within Lightroom (as it always has) the folders panel is now acting like a browser of my hard drive and I am having to search out the folders by going through all drop down menus. Just like using 'Finder' on a Mac. How and why this has happened I do not know? I am always very strict about where I place my files when importing.

This is causing much frustration. I'd really appreciate some feedback to help resolve this problem. I am attaching two screen grabs of how the Folder structure now looks within the Lightroom Library module. One is an expanded view.

Your help is much appreciated. Cheers!

Screen Shot 2017-06-11 at 8.46.38 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-06-11 at 8.46.59 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jun 11, 2017 Jun 11, 2017

In the Folders panel, right-click on "/" and do Hide This Parent.  Then right-click on "Users" and do Hide This Parent.  Keep working your way down until you have just the folders showing that you want.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In the Folders panel, right-click on "/" and do Hide This Parent.  Then right-click on "Users" and do Hide This Parent.  Keep working your way down until you have just the folders showing that you want.

Votes

Translate

Translate