• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Flash settings won't go away, no matter how much you click "Allow" or "Deny"

New Here ,
Jun 22, 2017 Jun 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Has anyone else seen in Mac OS where every time you go to a new Flash site, the Flash settings panel comes up with "Allow" and "Deny," and it freezes the browser window/tab. No amount of clicking on "Allow" or "Deny" makes it go away, ever. I've reinstalled Flash several times, nothing fixes it. help, please?

This happens in the latest version of all browsers in Mac OS - Safari, Chrome, Firefox (I have all as I'm a Web Developer and need them for testing).

I'm on a Mac Pro, 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5, 16 GB RAM, Mac OS Sierra 10.12.5, Adobe Flash version 26.0.0.131 both NPAPI & PPAPI (as I have all browser for testing), Safari v.10.1.1 (12603.2.4), Google Chrome v.59.0.3071.109 (Official Build) (64-bit), and Firefox v.54.0 (64-bit).

Any help that could be offered would be most appreciated.

best,

—  faddah

portland, oregon, u.s.a.

Screenshot 2017-06-22 10.39.46.png    

TOPICS
Performance , Product issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jun 28, 2017 Jun 28, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

This is Flash Player's anti-clickjacking logic being overzealous.  When we show permission dialogs, we need to know that they're not obscured by other content on the page.  Because we're a plug-in, and not the host browser, this problem is ugly.